No Flying This Week

There’s no flying this week due to the fact that the park is closed for the cycle race, but the remnants of hurricane Bertha would have put paid to it anyway. Gale force winds (40mph+) and torrential rain would have made it impossible.

Having said that, I did have a few flights indoors with my Hubsan Q4 quadcopter. I must be doing something wrong with the recharging as I’m only getting flights of a couple of minutes before all the lights start flashing at me to land. It’s quite a fun thing, but I like the X4 much better as it’s far more capable of flying outside and in quite windy conditions with longer duration. Unfortunately, I think the LiPos are wrecked (I’m already on my second set) so I’ll have to order some more.

Not being able to get out has given me time to do some bench testing on the “Wing Thing Two”, which will follow in a later post.

Leave a Reply

