Windy with Pulses of Rain

The forecast of strong wind pushing through pulses of heavy rain has materialised this morning, so I’m staying indoors. In short, it’s grim out there, dark with the rain beating down on the roof as I’m typing. Today is going to be a building day as I’ve done precious little construction in the past few months. I’ve cut out a kit of parts for my Atom, although I’m still missing the spruce booms and mast, blades and rotor head.

IMG_20141102_101510

I’m starting to think about building my own rotor head and have drawn up some plans, so I’ll have to see how that works out. After looking at some commercial units there seem to be two basic designs, which don’t look too difficult to replicate.

Leave a Reply

