Where’s the Rain?

The forecast for this morning was for rain and my lift is on holiday in Australia, so I’m going to have to content myself with flying the quadcopter around inside. I could have taken the flying wing on the bike, but the weather wasn’t looking good. Despite it being obviously very wet when I got up, I haven’t actually seen any real rain, so I think we’ve been lucky here. You wouldn’t bet against it if you saw the big black clouds being blown across the sky though.

Anyway, I’ve been building the mast and rotor head for the ATOM autogyro and this week I’m going to have a go at making the blades. It will be interesting to see how I get on with that as it’s mostly built apart from the motor mount, rotor head, blades and control linkages. I also need to make the canopy, which will probably be from a block of foam, unless I fancy having a go at forming plastic again. The last time I did that was the Vampire canopy, which did work quite well.

Leave a Reply

