Very Strange Weather

Yesterday was 31 degrees and too hot to do anything. Today has started out cooler and sunny, but with the threat of a front arriving later with heavy rain. On the basis of the forecast I decided not to go flying this week and sure enough, round about 11:30am it tipped it down with rain. I would have got very wet, so that looks like a good decision.

On the building front, I’ve been too busy with other things this week to do anything on the ATOM, apart from cut the canopy I made last week free and trial fit it on the fuselage. I have to say, though, it looks fantastic. I just need to make a cockpit and pilot now. I’m useless at making pilots, so I’m going to look through my back issues of RCM&E for a recent article I remember reading about making pilot figures.

 

 

Leave a Reply

