Weather and Work

It started out sunny this morning, but the weather deteriorated within about an hour. The wind was enough to make flying out of the question, but I’ve really spent too much time on work stuff this weekend. It’s going to be a hectic week and I’ve lost most of my weekend to it.

I have been able to do bits and pieces on the autogyro, though, and it’s almost flight ready again. All it needs is the solarfilm put back on the fin and a bit of tidying up and equipment installation. Repairs are a special skill, but it is always easier to fix something than build from scratch, as you already know where everything needs to go at that point. I should do a follow-up post on how I repaired it, but, for now, I’ve got to get back to work.

Leave a Reply

