Apache!

I was on the bike again this week and I was determined to go flying after not going last week.

The flying wing is in the rucksack.

The flying wing is in the rucksack.

I shouldn’t have bothered though, as I never got the flying wing out of the bag to assemble it. By the time I got there it was really windy with a very cold north westerly blowing despite the sunny conditions. I gave it until 10:30 and nobody else turned up, so I just went home.

The one unusual thing to happen was two Apache helicopters flying over and heading off towards London. They both followed the same flight path a few minutes apart and were visible for quite some time as they circled around and negotiated their route through the London airspace.

An Apache helicopter (yes, a real one).

An Apache helicopter (yes, a real one).

I’m off to do some blade balancing on the autogyro. That would give the Apaches an unusual view if they ever flew overhead again.

Leave a comment